Our Love Affair

AN AFFAIR TO REMEMBER (Our Love Affair)
Nat King Cole
– words by Harold Adamson and Leo McCarey, music by Harry Warren

Our love affair is a wondrous thing
That we’ll rejoice in remembering
Our love was born with our first embrace
And a page was torn out of time and space

Our love affair, may it always be
A flame to burn through eternity
So take my hand with a fervent prayer
That we may live and we may share
A love affair to remember

this song never fails to water my eyes. i love my man, he loves me (much to his guilt, he said). 

Published in: on June 12, 2007 at 7:59 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://msmistress.wordpress.com/2007/06/12/our-love-affair/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I`m just about to start a relationship with mr.married man. Despite all guilty conscience I could not for the life of me get over him. He is all over me and this is all too new…though of course I know the consequences…It hurts and I get myself into a crying spell all the time but I can`t help it. I just love him…

  2. cupcake,
    I am also new to this secret sisterhood myself. And what I have come to accept and believe is that if your motivation is love, there should be no guilt or self-hate. Even if YOU were the one wearing his ring is no guarantee you two would stay together. There are no guarantees. So I don’t have regrets for following my heart. And part of that is knowing I own no one and therefore give love with all my heart. Fully hoping to get it back but not expecting it. As someone posted earlier. That true love is: when you love someone and have no expectations or demands of that person.
    You have to step out on the dance floor 1st if you are ever going to dance.If you don’t take a risk, you may miss out on at least happy moments that you can look back on. Those moments can be your comfort in your lonely dark times. Knowing you will be together again when it is right timing.

  3. cupcake,
    I am also new to this secret sisterhood myself. And what I have come to accept and believe is that if your motivation is love, there should be no guilt or self-hate. Even if YOU were the one wearing his ring is no guarantee you two would stay together. There are no guarantees. So I don’t have regrets for following my heart. And part of that is knowing I own no one and therefore give love with all my heart. Fully hoping to get it back but not expecting it. As someone posted earlier. That true love is: when you love someone and have no expectations or demands of that person.
    You have to step out on the dance floor 1st if you are ever going to dance.If you don’t take a risk, you may miss out on at least happy moments that you can look back on. Those moments can be your comfort in your lonely dark times. Knowing you will be together again when it is right timing.

  4. cupcake,
    I am also new to this secret sisterhood myself. And what I have come to accept and believe is that if your motivation is love, there should be no guilt or self-hate. Even if YOU were the one wearing his ring is no guarantee you two would stay together. There are no guarantees. So I don’t have regrets for following my heart. And part of that is knowing I own no one and therefore give love with all my heart. Fully hoping to get it back but not expecting it. As someone posted earlier. That true love is: when you love someone and have no expectations or demands of that person.
    You have to step out on the dance floor 1st if you are ever going to dance.If you don’t take a risk, you may miss out on at least happy moments that you can look back on. Those moments can be your comfort in your lonely dark times. Knowing you will be together again when it is right timing.

  5. cupcake,
    I am also new to this secret sisterhood myself. And what I have come to accept and believe is that if your motivation is love, there should be no guilt or self-hate. Even if YOU were the one wearing his ring is no guarantee you two would stay together. There are no guarantees. So I don’t have regrets for following my heart. And part of that is knowing I own no one and therefore give love with all my heart. Fully hoping to get it back but not expecting it. As someone posted earlier. That true love is: when you love someone and have no expectations or demands of that person.
    You have to step out on the dance floor 1st if you are ever going to dance.If you don’t take a risk, you may miss out on at least happy moments that you can look back on. Those moments can be your comfort in your lonely dark times. Knowing you will be together again when it is right timing.

  6. er…..sorry all. Computer glitch.


Leave a Reply

